Amelia
Melograno Venture Studio
$249
one-time, 1 site
Plugin arenaBooking & Appointments
Two WordPress appointment booking plugins with a lifetime license
Every row shows both deals next to each other. Where a figure can be measured, green marks the better value and red the weaker one.
What matters to you?
Mark the points you care about. They stand out in the comparison below; we do not derive a recommendation from them.
$249 (Weaker value)
one-time
$229 (Better value)
one-time
$299 (Better value)
Currently 16% off
No discount listed
1 site
1 site
One-time payment for 1 domain on the Standard plan; lifetime tiers for 5, 20 and unlimited domains with more features are also available. The pricing page does not state how long updates and support run.
One-time payment for one site with lifetime updates and three years of support. Lifetime plans for 3 and 20 sites are also available.
$99 per year
$89 per year
| Period | Annual plan, total | Lifetime | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Year 1 | $99 | $249 | Lifetime costs $150 more |
| Year 2 | $198 | $249 | Lifetime costs $51 more |
| Year 3 | $297 | $249 | You save $48 |
| Year 4 | $396 | $249 | You save $147 |
| Year 5 | $495 | $249 | You save $246 |
| Period | Annual plan, total | Lifetime | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Year 1 | $89 | $229 | Lifetime costs $140 more |
| Year 2 | $178 | $229 | Lifetime costs $51 more |
| Year 3 | $267 | $229 | You save $38 |
| Year 4 | $356 | $229 | You save $127 |
| Year 5 | $445 | $229 | You save $216 |
31 months
against $99 per year
31 months
against $89 per year
No end date announced
No end date announced
Official website
Official website
No specific ecosystem
No specific ecosystem
Links marked “Ad” are affiliate links. Your price stays the same. Affiliate disclosure
Amelia vs BookingPress compares two appointment booking plugins for WordPress that both sell a lifetime license on the vendor’s own pricing page. In both, customers pick a service and a free slot, pay online and get a confirmation, while staff schedules, calendar sync and video meetings run on your own site. Bookings and customer data stay in your WordPress database with either plugin.
The differences lie in the scope and in how the lifetime plans are cut. Amelia by Melograno Venture Studio books appointments and events with tickets, syncs with Google, Outlook and Apple calendars and starts with a free version on wordpress.org. Its lifetime tiers grow in features as well as in domains. BookingPress Pro by Repute InfoSystems includes every premium add-on in each lifetime plan, lists more than 20 payment gateways and a customer panel for rescheduling, and its tiers differ only in the number of sites. The rows below put Amelia vs BookingPress side by side, so you can weigh them yourself.
In Amelia vs BookingPress Pro, the booking flow is similar. Customers choose a service, a staff member and a free slot, pay online and receive a confirmation by email. Both plugins create online meetings: Amelia with Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams, BookingPress Pro with Zoom. Both sync with Google Calendar, and Amelia adds Outlook and Apple calendars.
The difference is what each plugin covers beyond single appointments. Amelia books events as well, with tickets, recurring appointments, deposits, coupons, SMS notifications, taxes and invoices, and lists Square, PayPal, Stripe, Mollie, Razorpay and WooCommerce for payments. BookingPress Pro stays with appointments for services and staff, and adds staff schedules with days off, email reminders, a customer panel to reschedule or cancel and more than 20 payment gateways, with no commission on bookings.
Amelia suits businesses that sell appointments and events on the same site, such as studios with classes, coaches with workshops or venues with tickets. Its free version on wordpress.org counts 90,000+ active installs and a rating of 4.6 out of 5, so you can test it before buying. Its deal page names the limits: the Standard plan lacks packages, the cart, refunds, the mobile app and the REST API, and prices exclude tax.
BookingPress Pro suits salons, consultants, clinics and coaches who take appointments for services and staff and want every add-on without choosing a feature tier. Agencies can cover 3 or 20 client sites with one of the larger plans. Its deal page names the limits as well: support runs for 3 years even on lifetime plans, the entry plan covers one site, and there is no free version on wordpress.org to test first.
Both vendors sell lifetime licenses on their own pricing page and give a money-back window: 15 days for Amelia and 14 days for BookingPress Pro. The lifetime tiers of Amelia are cut by domains and features at once: Standard for 1 domain, then larger tiers for 5, 20 and unlimited domains that also unlock the Pro and Elite features. The plans of BookingPress Pro for 1, 3 and 20 sites all contain the same add-ons.
The written terms differ too. BookingPress Pro promises lifetime updates and limits support to 3 years. The Amelia pricing page does not state how long updates and support run on lifetime plans, and a move to a larger lifetime tier goes through its support. Both deal pages list a yearly plan as well, so the comparison table above shows the payback period of both lifetime licenses with their check date.
A booking plugin collects services, staff, working hours, customers and past appointments over time. Neither deal record lists an import from the other plugin, so switching later means setting up services and schedules again and moving customer data by hand. That makes the choice between Amelia and BookingPress Pro worth a test before the first real booking.
Set up two or three real services with the staff who deliver them, connect your calendar and the payment gateway you plan to use, and walk through a booking as a customer on your phone. With Amelia you can run that test on the free version, with BookingPress Pro inside its refund window. Only then place the booking form on your live site.
Each answer names the facts for both sides. Which of them matters for your project is up to you.
The Amelia Standard plan covers 1 domain, with lifetime tiers for 5, 20 and unlimited domains. BookingPress Pro starts with 1 site and adds lifetime plans for 3 and 20 sites; the data on record lists no unlimited tier.
Amelia handles appointments and events in one plugin, with event tickets and recurring appointments; the event waiting list starts with its Pro plan. The data on record for BookingPress Pro describes appointment booking for services and staff, without events or tickets.
With BookingPress Pro, every lifetime plan unlocks all premium add-ons, so a larger plan only adds sites. With Amelia, packages, the cart, resources and refunds start with Pro, and the mobile app and the REST API come only with Elite, so pick the tier by features too.
Amelia has a free version on wordpress.org, so you can set up services and try the booking form on your own site. For BookingPress Pro, the data on record lists no free version on wordpress.org; the refund window of 14 days is your test period.
Short answers from the vendor data. Prices and dates match the comparison above.
Amelia costs $249 one-time for 1 site, BookingPress Pro costs $229 one-time for 1 site. Both are one-time payments from the vendors’ own pricing pages, checked on Oct 4, 2026.
Yes. The vendors also sell yearly plans: $99 per year for Amelia and $89 per year for BookingPress Pro. Measured against them, the lifetime price of Amelia pays off after 31 months, that of BookingPress Pro after 31 months.
It depends on what you book. BookingPress Pro includes every premium add-on in each lifetime plan and lists more than 20 payment gateways and a customer panel. Amelia in turn books events with tickets, sends SMS notifications and syncs with Outlook and Apple calendars as well as Google Calendar.
BookingPress Pro lists a customer panel where clients reschedule or cancel on their own. For Amelia, the data on record does not mention a customer panel, so check the free version on wordpress.org if self service matters to you.
BookingPress Pro states that bookings carry no commission. For Amelia, the data on record names no commission either; the payment gateway you connect, such as Stripe or PayPal, charges its own fees with both plugins.
Amelia lists deposits and coupons in the Standard plan, while packages and the cart start with its Pro plan. For BookingPress Pro, the data on record names neither deposits nor packages, so check the vendor page before you buy if you need them.
This page names no overall winner between Amelia and BookingPress Pro. In the comparison, green and red mark the better and the weaker value for each measurable point, such as price, sites and payback. The questions to weigh show which facts matter for which kind of project, so you can decide what fits yours.
Prices and licenses from the vendor’s page, with check date.
We don’t test the plugins ourselves and we don’t rank them.
Whether a deal stands left or right says nothing about it.
Affiliate links are marked and never change a single row.
Related duels, buying guides and the matching category.