Amelia
Melograno Venture Studio
$249
one-time, 1 site
Plugin arenaBooking & Appointments
Two WordPress appointment booking plugins with a lifetime license
Every row shows both deals next to each other. Where a figure can be measured, green marks the better value and red the weaker one.
What matters to you?
Mark the points you care about. They stand out in the comparison below; we do not derive a recommendation from them.
$249 (Better value)
one-time
$299 (Weaker value)
one-time
$299 (Better value)
Currently 16% off
No discount listed
1 site
1 site
One-time payment for 1 domain on the Standard plan; lifetime tiers for 5, 20 and unlimited domains with more features are also available. The pricing page does not state how long updates and support run.
One-time payment for the Plus edition on one site; the lifetime page states no duration for updates or support. The same edition is also available for 25 and 1,000 sites.
$99 per year
$129 per year
| Period | Annual plan, total | Lifetime | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Year 1 | $99 | $249 | Lifetime costs $150 more |
| Year 2 | $198 | $249 | Lifetime costs $51 more |
| Year 3 | $297 | $249 | You save $48 |
| Year 4 | $396 | $249 | You save $147 |
| Year 5 | $495 | $249 | You save $246 |
| Period | Annual plan, total | Lifetime | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Year 1 | $129 | $299 | Lifetime costs $170 more |
| Year 2 | $258 | $299 | Lifetime costs $41 more |
| Year 3 | $387 | $299 | You save $88 |
| Year 4 | $516 | $299 | You save $217 |
| Year 5 | $645 | $299 | You save $346 |
31 months (Weaker value)
against $99 per year
28 months (Better value)
against $129 per year
No end date announced
No end date announced
Official website
Official website
No specific ecosystem
No specific ecosystem
Links marked “Ad” are affiliate links. Your price stays the same. Affiliate disclosure
Amelia vs Simply Schedule Appointments compares two appointment booking plugins that keep the whole booking on your own WordPress site instead of a hosted scheduling service. Amelia by Melograno Venture Studio and Simply Schedule Appointments Plus by NSquared both sell a lifetime license for one site on the vendor’s own pricing page, both have a free version on wordpress.org, and both connect appointments to Zoom and Google Meet.
The licenses are cut differently. Amelia Standard includes appointments and events, online payments through PayPal, Stripe, Mollie and other gateways, SMS notifications and Google, Outlook and Apple calendar sync, while packages, the cart, refunds, the mobile app and the REST API start with larger plans. Simply Schedule Appointments Plus concentrates on appointment types with buffers and booking limits, two way Google Calendar sync and form integrations, but online payments need the Business edition. The rows below put Amelia vs Simply Schedule Appointments side by side, so you can weigh them yourself.
In Amelia vs Simply Schedule Appointments Plus, the basic job is the same: visitors pick a free slot on your own WordPress site, the appointment lands in your calendar and a Zoom or Google Meet link can be attached. Both run as a free plugin on wordpress.org with a paid lifetime upgrade, and both keep bookings on your site instead of a hosted scheduling service.
The scope differs. Amelia is a booking system for appointments and events, with recurring appointments, deposits, coupons, event tickets, taxes and invoices, no limit on locations, Microsoft Teams next to Zoom and Google Meet, and payments through Square, PayPal, Stripe, Mollie, Razorpay and WooCommerce. Simply Schedule Appointments Plus is a scheduling calendar: unlimited appointment types with buffers, notice periods and booking limits, a booking form as block or shortcode, two way Google Calendar sync and integrations with Gravity Forms and Formidable. Payments and SMS reminders sit in higher editions than the Plus edition of this deal.
Amelia suits salons, clinics, studios and schools that take paid appointments and also sell courses, workshops or other events on the same site. Online payments, SMS notifications and calendar sync with Google, Outlook and Apple are part of the Standard plan. Its deal page names the limits: packages, the cart, refunds and the event waiting list start with Pro, the mobile app and the REST API with Elite, prices exclude tax and the pricing page does not state how long updates and support run.
Simply Schedule Appointments Plus suits consultants, coaches and freelancers who book calls or sessions and want an easy booking calendar instead of a hosted tool, with Google Calendar as the leading calendar. Agencies get the same Plus edition for 25 or 1,000 client sites at a small extra cost. Its deal page names the limits too: online payments need the Business edition, SMS reminders need a higher edition, and the lifetime page states no duration for updates or support.
Both vendors sell lifetime licenses on their own pricing page, so you replace the yearly plan with one payment. Melograno Venture Studio offers these lifetime plans: 1 site for $249, 5 sites for $559, unlimited sites for $899. NSquared offers its Plus edition as 1 site for $299, 25 sites for $449, 1000 sites for $549. With Amelia a larger plan adds features as well as domains, with Simply Schedule Appointments Plus the larger tiers only add sites.
Neither lifetime page states how long updates and support run, so keep the purchase confirmation and the license terms of the day you buy. The refund window is 15 days for Amelia and 30 days for Simply Schedule Appointments Plus. Both deal pages also list a yearly plan, so the comparison table above shows the payback period of both lifetime licenses with their check date.
Both free versions are on wordpress.org: Amelia counts 90,000+ active installs with a rating of 4.6 out of 5, Simply Schedule Appointments Plus counts 50,000+ active installs with a rating of 5.0 out of 5. Set up one real service or appointment type on a staging copy, connect your calendar and send yourself a test booking from your phone.
Then test what only the paid version adds inside the refund window: payments, SMS and more calendars with Amelia, two way Google Calendar sync, booking limits and form integrations with Simply Schedule Appointments Plus. Neither deal record lists an import from the other plugin, so a later switch means setting up services, staff and availability again, finishing or moving upcoming appointments and keeping only one booking plugin active on the live site.
Each answer names the facts for both sides. Which of them matters for your project is up to you.
Amelia Standard takes online payments through Square, PayPal, Stripe, Mollie, Razorpay and WooCommerce, with deposits and coupons. For Simply Schedule Appointments Plus, online payments only come with the Business edition, so the Plus edition in this deal books appointments without taking payment.
Amelia manages appointments and events in one plugin, with event tickets and no limit on appointments, events or locations. The data on record for Simply Schedule Appointments Plus describes appointment types only, with durations, buffers and availability.
Amelia syncs with Google, Outlook and Apple calendars and adds Microsoft Teams to Zoom and Google Meet. Simply Schedule Appointments Plus lists two way Google Calendar sync, so private events block slots, plus Zoom and Google Meet links.
Both entry licenses cover one site. Simply Schedule Appointments Plus sells the same Plus edition for 25 and 1,000 sites at a small extra cost. Amelia sells larger lifetime plans that add both domains and features, and upgrading a lifetime license goes through support.
Amelia lists SMS notifications from the Standard plan on. For Simply Schedule Appointments Plus, SMS reminders need a higher edition than Plus.
Short answers from the vendor data. Prices and dates match the comparison above.
Amelia costs $249 one-time for 1 site, Simply Schedule Appointments Plus costs $299 one-time for 1 site. Both are one-time payments from the vendors’ own pricing pages, checked on Oct 4, 2026 and Oct 29, 2026.
Yes. The vendors also sell yearly plans: $99 per year for Amelia and $129 per year for Simply Schedule Appointments Plus. Measured against them, the lifetime price of Amelia pays off after 31 months, that of Simply Schedule Appointments Plus after 28 months.
It depends on what you book. Simply Schedule Appointments Plus covers appointment types with buffers, booking limits, two way Google Calendar sync and form integrations, and its larger tiers cover 25 or 1,000 sites at a small extra cost. Amelia in turn adds events with tickets, online payments, SMS notifications and Outlook and Apple calendars in its Standard plan.
Amelia Standard lists Square, PayPal, Stripe, Mollie, Razorpay and WooCommerce payments, with deposits and coupons. Simply Schedule Appointments Plus offers online payments only in its Business edition, not in the Plus edition of this deal. With both, the gateway you connect charges its own fees.
Yes. Simply Schedule Appointments Plus lists two way Google Calendar sync, so private events in your calendar block booking slots. Amelia syncs with Google, Outlook and Apple calendars and connects appointments to Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams.
Only with a manual move, because the data on record describes no import tool between the two plugins. Set up appointment types and availability in the new plugin on a staging copy, finish or move upcoming appointments and keep the old plugin active until the new booking page works.
This page names no overall winner between Amelia and Simply Schedule Appointments Plus. In the comparison, green and red mark the better and the weaker value for each measurable point, such as price, sites and payback. The questions to weigh show which facts matter for which kind of project, so you can decide what fits yours.
Prices and licenses from the vendor’s page, with check date.
We don’t test the plugins ourselves and we don’t rank them.
Whether a deal stands left or right says nothing about it.
Affiliate links are marked and never change a single row.
Related duels, buying guides and the matching category.